Skip to main content

Randolph Field Independent School District

Student Services » District Assessment Dates

District Assessment Dates

      2022 - 2023 Assessment Dates

 

June 2022

June 13 - June 15

CBE Subject Exams

Upon request

*contact counselor - deadline to request May 15*

Student Services Building - 9 am

Part A (9 am - 12 pm)

Part B (1 pm - 4 pm)

3 hours

Tuesday, June 21

English I EOC retest

RHS

Launchpad

5 hours

Wednesday, June 22

Algebra I EOC retest

RHS

Launchpad

4 hours

Biology EOC retest

RHS

Launchpad

4 hours

Thursday, June 23

English II EOC retest

RHS

Launchpad

5 hours

August 2022

August 8 - August 9

CBE Subject Exams

Upon request

*contact counselor - deadline to request May 15*

Student Services Building - 9 am

Part A (9 am - 12 pm)

Part B (1 pm - 4 pm)

3 hours

Wednesday, August 24

Gifted and Talented Referral Period Begins

NA

NA

NA

September 2022

Wednesday, Sept, 21

TSIA2 test

12th grade

*eligible students will be notified by counselors

Bendele Building

Start time - 8 am

NA

September 30

Gifted and Talented Referral  Fall Deadline

NA

NA

NA

October 2022

October 3 - October 31

Gifted and Talented Testing

*Based on referrals

RES and District

NA

October 4 - October 6

PSAT Pre-administration sessions

All 11th grade students

US History Classes

1 hour
Tuesday, October 4

PSAT Test Administrator Training

*Teachers will be notified

TBD

NA

Wednesday, October 12

PSAT

All 11th grade students will be registered

Bendele Building, Room 21, and various locations

NA

October 18 - October 20

PSAT Pre-administration sessions

All 10th grade students

US History Classes

1 hour
Tuesday, October 25

PSAT 

All 10th grade students will be registered

Bendele Building, Room 21, and various locations

NA

November 2022

November 7 - 10

Gifted and Talented Parent Notification Window

NA

NA

NA

 
November 7
(Closes Dec. 16)
 

STAAR Interim Window #1

3-8 RLA & Math

Algebra I

English I & II

*TBA by teachers

NA

 
November 7
(Closes April 14)
 

STAAR Interim 

Window #2

5 & 8 Science

8 Social Studies

Biology

US History

*TBA by teachers

NA

Wednesday, Nov. 16

TSIA2 test

12th grade

*eligible students will be notified by counselors

Bendele Building

Start time - 8 am

NA

December 2022

December 1 - December 2

CBE Subject Exams

Upon request

*contact counselor - deadline to request Nov 4*

Student Services Building - 9 am

Part A (9 am - 12 pm)

Part B (1 pm - 4 pm)

3 hours

Tuesday, December 6

English I EOC retest

RHS

TBD

5 hours

Wednesday, December 7

Algebra I EOC retest

RHS

TBD

4 hours

Biology EOC retest

RHS

TBD

4 hours

Thursday, December 8

English II EOC retest

RHS

TBD

5 hours

January 2023

January 4 - January 27

Gifted and Talented Referral Period Begins

NA

NA

NA

 
November 7
(Closes April 14)
 

STAAR Interim Window #3

3-8 RLA & Math

Algebra I

English I & II

*TBA by teachers

NA

Wednesday, January 18

TSIA2 test

12th grade

*eligible students will be notified by counselors

Bendele Building

Start time - 8 am

NA

Monday, January 30

Gifted and Talented Testing

*Spring Session

*Based on referrals

RES and District

NA

February 2023

February 1 - February 2

TELPAS 

Rater Training

Grades K - 12 *teachers will be notified

Various locations

NA

Friday, February 10

Gifted and Talented Testing

*Ends

*Based on referrals

RES and District

NA

Monday, February 20

TELPAS 

* testing window Begins

Grades K - 12 *eligible students will be notified

Various locations

NA

Wednesday, February 22

SAT Test Administrator Training

*Teachers will be notified

TBD

NA

February 21 - February 24

Gifted and Talented Parent Notification Window

NA

NA

NA

SAT Pre-administration sessions

All 11th grade students

US History Classes

1 hour

March 2023

Wednesday, March 1

SAT

All 11th grade students will be registered

Bendele Building, Room 21, and various locations

NA

Monday, March 6

TELPAS Reading

Grade 2-5 

*eligible students

RES

NA

Tuesday, March 7

TELPAS Listening

Grade 2-5 

*eligible students

RES

NA

Wednesday, March 8

TSIA2 test

12th grade

*eligible students will be notified by counselors

Bendele Building

Start time - 8 am

NA

STAAR Admin Training

All secondary staff

Room 21

NA

Thursday, March 9

TELPAS Speaking

Grade 2-5 

*eligible students

RES

NA

March 22 - March 23

TELPAS 6-12

Listening, Speaking, Reading

Grade 6-12

*eligible students

RMS/RHS

NA

TBD

SAT

Makeup date

TBD

NA

Friday, March 31

TELPAS

*testing window Ends

Grades K - 12 *eligible students will be notified

Various locations

NA

April 2023

Wednesday, April 12

TSIA2 test

12th grade

*eligible students will be notified by counselors

Bendele Building

Start time - 8 am

NA

Tuesday, April 18
English I EOC
STAAR
9th grade Various Locations 5 hours
Wednesday, April 19

Grade 4 & 5

Reading STAAR

Grade 4 & 5

RES

4 hours

Thursday, April 20

Grade 3

Reading STAAR

Grade 3

RES

4 hours

Tuesday, April 25

Grade 6-8 Reading STAAR

Grades 6-8

Various locations

4 hours

Wednesday, April 26
English II EOC
STAAR
10th grade Various Locations 5 hours
Thursday, April 27

Grade 8 Social Studies STAAR

8th grade

Various locations

4 hours

May 2023
May 1 - May 12
TBD

AP Exams

TBD

TBD

NA

Monday, May 1

Grade 8 Science STAAR

Grade 8

RMS

4 hours
Tuesday, May 2

Grade 5 Science STAAR

Grade 5

RES

4 hours
Wednesday, May 3

Biology STAAR

Grade 9 & 10

Various locations

4 hours
Thursday, May 4

US History STAAR

Grade 11

Various locations

4 hours
Monday, May 8

 

Algebra I STAAR

 

Grade 8 & 9

Various locations

4 hours
Tuesday, May 9

Grade 6-8 Math STAAR 

Students in 6, 7, 7-8 and 8 math

RMS

4 hours
Wednesday, May 10

Grade 4 - 5 Math STAAR

Grade 4 & 5

RES

4 hours
Thursday, May 11

Grade 3 Math STAAR

Grade 3

RES

4 hours
Wednesday, May 17

TSIA2 test

12th grade

*eligible students will be notified by counselors

Bendele Building

Start time - 8 am

NA

June 2023

June 12 - June 14

CBE Subject Exams

Upon request

*contact counselor - deadline to request May 15*

Student Services Building - 9 am

Part A (9 am - 12 pm)

Part B (1 pm - 4 pm)

3 hours

Tuesday, June 20

English I EOC STAAR retest

RHS

TBD

5 hours

Wednesday, June 21

Algebra I and Biology EOC STAAR retest

RHS

TBD

4 hours

Thursday, June 22

English II EOC STAAR retest

RHS

TBD

5 hours